Board & Staff Directory

Board of Directors

As of 10/14/19

 

President

Sharon Sabba Fierstein

 

Vice Presidents

Ann Dorman Adler*

Allan M. Blum*

Philip Deitch

Roger Loeb

 

Treasurer

Jason Blumkin

 

Secretary

Jeffrey Kaden

 

Board Members

Keith Berkowitz

Lisa Epstein

Jeremy Hankin

Wayne Harris

Sheri Kominsky

Naomi Mandell

Jeremy Meisel

Adam Novak

Samuel Rudman

Chris Smith

Paul Smolevitz

Jeffrey Trugman

 

Chief Executive Officer

Rick Lewis

 

Chief Program Officer

Marlie Cohen

 

Chief Financial Officer

Katy Martin

 

Director of Development

Michele Posner 

*Past Board President

Staff Directory

Executive Office

Rick Lewis, Chief Executive Officer................................................x333  •  rlewis@miyjcc.org

Marlie Cohen, Chief Program Officer...........................................x320  •  mcohen@miyjcc.org

Linda Bader, Executive Administrative Assistant........................x358  •  lbader@miyjcc.org

 

Development Office

Michele Posner, Director of Development....................................x319  •  mposner@miyjcc.org

Kristin Schlossman, Director of Special Events............................x321  •  kschlossman@miyjcc.org

 

Finance and HR Office

Katy Martin, Chief Financial Officer................................................x311  •  kmartin@miyjcc.org

Lee Eichenbaum, Staff Accountant................................................x327  •  leichenbaum@miyjcc.org

Noreen Balan, Payroll......................................................................x337  •  nbalan@miyjcc.org

Hillary Goldblatt, Accounts Payable...............................................x363  •  hgoldblatt@miyjcc.org

Frances Roth, Accounting Payable/Receivable Coordinator.......x355  •  froth@miyjcc.org

Lianne Deveau, HR...........................................................................x348  •  ldeveau@miyjcc.org

Front Office

Diana Kristall, Office & Administrative Supervisor......................x313  •  dkristall@miyjcc.org

Joyce Eckstein, Front Office Manager............................................x301  •  jeckstein@miyjcc.org

 

Membership

Joanne Ethe, Membership Director...............................................x306  •  jethe@miyjcc.org

Shari Behar, Membership Associate.............................................x339  •  sbehar@miyjcc.org

 

MIYJCC PROGRAMS & SERVICES

Adler Center for Special Needs

Sharon Hanover, Director...............................................................x332  •  shanover@miyjcc.org

Stephanie Ozner, Assistant Director.............................................x356  •  sozner@miyjcc.org

Danielle Jackowitz, Vocational & Adult Program Coordinator....x390  •  djackowitz@miyjcc.org

Lilach Koch, Access Coordinator....................................................x389  •  lkoch@miyjcc.org

Stephen Taylor, Camp Adler Assistant Supervisor......................x303  •  staylor@miyjcc.org

Lauren Watling, Administrative Assistant.....................................x303  •  lwatling@miyjcc.org

 

Adult Center / NNORC (POB Cares & Project PACE) / Support Groups & Services

Sara Shapiro, Director.....................................................................x335  •  sshapiro@miyjcc.org

Alana Rosenstein, Supervising NNORC Director..........................x385  •  arosenstein@miyjcc.org

Genevieve Gans, Associate NNORC Director for Project PACE...x         •  ggans@miyjcc.org

Shanee Kirschenbaum, PIC Social Worker....................................x384  •  skirschenbaum@miyjcc.org

Hillary Cook, Social Worker.............................................................x328  •  hcook@miyjcc.org

Beverly Gilbert, Program Coordinator...........................................x359  •  bgilbert@miyjcc.org 

Debra Hearst, Respite Program Coordinator...............................x359  •  dhearst@miyjcc.org 

Bonnie Millman, Administrative Assistant....................................x354  •  bmillman@miyjcc.org 

Meagan Higgins, Associate NNORC Director for POB Cares......x383  •  mhiggins@miyjcc.orgJanet Golon, Janet Golon, NNORC Community Health Nurse..........................x381  •  jgolon@miyjcc.org 

Ann Jaffe, NNORC Community Health Nurse...............................x381  •  ajaffe@miyjcc.org 

Abe Kirschman, NNORC Administrative Assistant.......................x382  •  akirschman@miyjcc.org

 

Early Childhood Center (Infants — 5 Years Old)

Melanie Witkes, Director.................................................................x341  •  mwitkes@miyjcc.org

Mary Madden, Assistant Director..................................................x305  •  mmadden@miyjcc.org

Jean Goldstein, Infant/Toddler Supervisor...................................x340  •  jgoldstein@miyjcc.org

Marcy Rosenbaum, Office Coordinator........................................x360  •  mrosenbaum@miyjcc.org

Rebecca Katz, Family Engagement/Enrollment Coordinator.....x342  •  rkatz@miyjcc.org

Stacey Wallenstein, Parenting Center Coordinator.....................x357  •  swallenstein@miyjcc.org

Fitness & Wellness Center

George Loft, Director.....................................................................x316  •  gloft@miyjcc.org

Barbara Sachs-Traina, Health & Wellness Director....................x317  •  bsachs@miyjcc.org

Dawn Solomon, Administrative Assistant...................................x308  •  dsolomon@miyjcc.org

Mark Gerber, Evening Building Supervisor

Aaron Feuerstein, Evening Building Supervisor

Aquatics Center

Deidra Clark-Towers, Aquatics Director.......................................x330  •  dclarktowers@miyjcc.org

Rachel Persoff, Assistant Aquatics Director.................................x350  •  rpersoff@miyjcc.org

 

Jewish Life & Learning Center

Yael Katz, Director, Israeli Cultural Connection..........................x349  •  ykatz@miyjcc.org 

Diana Zeltser, Russian Family Program Coordinator...........................•  dzeltser@miyjcc.org

 

Volunteer Services

Gail Warrack, Director...................................................................x347  •  gwarrack@miyjcc.org

Rhonda Green................................................................................x346  •  rgreen@miyjcc.org

Youth & Teen Center / Camp (K-6 & Teens)

Josh Henkel, Camp Director..........................................................x336  •  jhenkel@miyjcc.org

Jodi Meehan, Assistant Camp Director........................................x307  •  jmeehan@miyjcc.org

Neal Rosenberg, Teen Program Supervisor................................x361  •  nrosenberg@miyjcc.org 

Stephanie Rosenzweig, Youth Program Supervisor...................x312  •  srosenzweig@miyjcc.org

Susan Stern, Daycare Supervisor.................................................x352  •  sstern@miyjcc.org

Patricia Raifer, Youth & Camp Administrative Assistant...........x334  •  praifer@miyjcc.org

Robert Roy, Transportation Supervisor.......................................x323  •  rroy@miyjcc.org

Communications & Publications

Wendy Klonsky, Communications Director.................................x338  •  wklonsky@miyjcc.org

Gwen Petruska, Graphic Designer................................................x386  •  gpetruska@miyjcc.org

 

Facilities

Gary R. Cellers, Facilities Director.................................................x325 

Terrance Cahill, Facilities Assistant Director................................x329

Marcia Cooperman, Facilities Administrative Assistant.............x310

Carlos Herrera, Custodian Supervisor

Danasar Deochan, Custodian Supervisor

Beatriz Corrales

John Martin

Juan Yulet

Maria Galvez

Jose Rodas

Eric Thorgersten

Norma Melo

Vendors

Andrew Bernstein / Mid-Island Perk..............................................x388

Renda / Tiphanie’s Gifts...................................................................(516) 433-0476  |  tiphsgifts@gmail.com