JAN. - MARCH 2018

Click to Open.

DATE                                  TIME                              EVENT/PROGRAM — CHAILIGHTS PAGE

MARCH   

Sun., March 4                   1:00-4:00 pm                Purim Carnival  — 7     

Thurs., March 8                1:00-2:00 pm                Community Health Chats: Urinary Incontinence — 16     

Mon., March 12              12:30-1:30 pm                Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Ronald Androphy, E. Meadow Jewish Center — 15     

Thurs., March 15              7:00-9:00 pm                Jewish Movie Nights: Run Boy Run — 17     

Tues., March 17                8:00 pm                         Parenting Lectures: 5 Steps to a Healthy New Year — 10     

Sun., March 18                  6:30-7:30 pm                Family Paint Night — 11     

Tues., March 20                 8:00 pm                        Parenting Lectures: Getting Kids to Eat Healthy From the Start — 10     

Mon., March 26               11:15 am-12:15 pm      Community Health Chats: Diabetes — 15     

Thurs., March 29-30       10:00 am-3:30 pm         Vacation Programs: Spring Break — 11     

Sun., March 25                  9:00 am-2:30 pm         Blood Drive — 6     

 

APRIL — Next issue of Chailights

Mon., April 2-6                 10:00 am-3:30 pm        Vacation Programs: Spring Break — 11     

Mon., April 9                    12:30-1:30 pm               Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Bravo, Makom NY — 15     

Wed., April 11                   7:00 pm                         Yom HaShoah Program — 21     

Sat., April 14                      6:00-9:30 pm               Saturday Night Out/Club Saturday Night — 11     

Sun., April 15                   10:00-11:30 am             Family Yoga: Ages 3-8 with parents — 10     

Mon., April 16                   ALL DAY                         Good Deeds Days — 9     

Tues., April 17                    7:00 pm                         Yom Hazikaron — 21     

Tues., April 17                    8:00 pm                        Parenting Lecture: Inconsolable Crying & Injury Prevention — 10     

Thurs., April 19                  7:00 pm                        Woodbury Ball For Autism — 5     

Thurs., April 19                  7:00-9:00 pm               Jewish Movie Nights: Live and Become — 17     

Thurs., April 19                  7:00-8:30 pm               Wellness Lecture: The A, B, C and D’s of Medicare — 22     

Sun., April 22                     2:00-4:00 pm               Poetry Reading Series: George Wallace — 14     

Mon., April 23                  12:30-1:30 pm               Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Krasner, Suburban Park Jewish Center — 15     

Sun., April 29                    10:00 am                       Rockin’ With Darlene Graham & Friends — 5     

Sun., April 29                     3:00 pm                        NNORC Variety Show — 6     

Sun., April 29                     4:00-5:30 pm               Camp Adler Open House at HKC — 13  

   

MAY

Thurs., May 3                     7:00 pm                       Ladies Night Out — 6     

Thurs., May 3                     6:00-8:00 pm              Lag B’Omer BBQ & Bonfire — 21     

Sun., May 6                        1:00-4:00 pm              TAL Car Wash — 11     

Mon., May 7                       1:00-2:00 pm              Book Club: Bad Mother, by Ayelet Waldman — 15     

Mon., May 7 & 14              6:30-9:30 pm             AARP Defensive Driving Course — 14     

Sat., May 12                        6:00-9:30 pm             Saturday Night Out/Club Saturday Night — 11     

Mon., May 14                    12:30-1:30 pm            Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Levenson, Midway Jewish Center — 15     

Tues., May 15                     8:00 pm                      Parenting Lecture: Childhood Asthma & Allergies — 10     

Thurs., May 17                   7:00-9:00 pm             Jewish Movie Nights: The Ritchie Boys — 17     

Sun., May 20                      2:00-4:00 pm             Poetry Reading Series: Anthony DiMatteo — 14     

 

JUNE

Sun., June 3                     10:00 am                       Howie Levy 5K — 7     

Sun., June 3                       2:00-4:00 pm              Poetry Reading Series: Poetry Contest Winners — 14     

Mon., June 4                     1:00-2:00 pm               Book Club: Cutting For Stone by Abraham Verghese — 15     

Mon., June 11                 12:30-1:30 pm              Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Jacknis, South Huntington Jewish Center — 15     

Mon., June 11                 12:00 pm                       Annual Golf Outing — 7     

Tues., June 12                   8:00 pm                       Parenting Lecture: Organize Your House, Organize Your Life — 10     

Thurs., June 14                 7:00-9:00 pm              Jewish Movie Nights: AKA Nadia — 17     

Mon., June 25                 12:30-1:30 pm              Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Bennet, Temple Chaverim — 15